New Board, Officers and Bylaws

On Oct 27 bylaws for the Roe Jan Watershed Community were adopted, followed by the election of a board of directors and officers. The board members are

  • Colleen Lutz
  • Conrad Vispo
  • Dan Odell
  • Ellen Jouret-Epstein
  • Jamie Purinton
  • Kaare Christian
  • M. Elias Dueker
  • Michael Hamilton

And the new officers are

  • President: Kaare Christian
  • Vice President: Michael Hamilton
  • Secretary; Dan Odell
  • Treasurer: Jaia¬†Orient

Later on the 27th the RJWC had a general meeting at Sloop Brewery, featuring Keith Pilgrim talking about “Why monitor: designing monitoring to protect riverine ecosystems.”